This is a test/introduction

Welcome to my first blog post. My name is Evan. I currently work as an electrician in North Idaho but I am working on my transition into the tech world. I have been learning to code on  [freecodecamp.](http://freecodecamp.org) 
Although I am learning much more than just Rust. I will be dedicating this blog to my experience learning Rust and hopefully a little humor along the way.
I have a 5 day old daughter, a 7 year old son with leukemia, a full time Job, and a beautiful fiancé. I wake up at 4:30 am and code for 1.5 hours until I have to get ready for work. I try to get in an hour in the evening as well. In my spare time (lol) I like to mountain bike, rock climb, go whitewater rafting, backpack, camp, and ski.

Thanks for taking some time to check out my blog. I love you all.